Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-04-20 - 9:43 p.m.

Time has definitely escaped me. I feel the older I get, the faster the time flies. I can't believe that in a few short months I will be 29yrs old. What does that mean for me? I have a pretty good job, a home, a car and tons of debt (damn student loans). I feel like I am just waitnig for 4 more years to pass and I don't have to worry about those annoying debts anymore. What a waste of time though...just waiting. I have a bad habit of "just waiting" around for the next installment of my life.

I wonder what is next? Will I meet that perfect someone that is supposed to make me happy? Will I marry? Have kids? Will I be happy with who I am? I guess these are the questions that everyone has and life keeps us guessing. I guess I am at the point in my life where most of my friends are married, have children and lives they can share with loved ones. I don't really have that. Sometimes I wish for the husband and family and then other days I am glad to be where I am right now. Its definitely a confusing time. I know I have to work on myself and hopefully in doing so, I can open myself up to greater possibilities and perhaps even allow myself to fall for someone.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!