Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-23 - 1:00 a.m.

Ok, I have calmed myself down a bit from my last entry. I think I was bitching about finding a job. I just took my last job for granted, so I am getting a bit frustrated looking for new employment.

It all started with looking at online databases for hopeful job seekers such as myself. So everything is ok because there are lots of jobs out there right? RIGHT! However, they either want tons of experience or they are totally not what I am looking for (i.e. farmer, factory worker, car salesman). So I start looking at jobs not realizing that a licence might come in handy. DAMN! I let mine expire before graduating the licencing program. So I am back at the beginning and it pisses me off...but its all my fault.

So now, I really do have to get a joe-job until I save enough money to buy a car and to pay for driving lessons. GRRRR. So...my point is...I will be working at some damn restaurant or wal-mart or chapters because I was too damn busy getting my psychology degree to realize it was fucking worthless in the real world (unless I go all the way to Ph.d...NOT!). As if I have the money to continue with school so I can get a "good job".

So for now...its a joe-job and I think I am ok with that. It will pay my bills and I can save a little too. So I am not too pissed off anymore...unless in the next few weeks to come...no one at the joe-job places want to hire me :(

I will keep posting how the job hunt is going. Tonight my mood is mixed...I am frustrated yet realize that everything will probably work out in the end. It usually does. Wish me luck.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!