Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-05-11 - 3:15 p.m.

It has been what if feels like...years...since I have last posted anything. I guess a lot has happened and I have kept myself busy in order to avoid growing up. I have been extremely busy learning to drive and have basically enough experience now that I am comfortable going just about anywhere....and that could be a dangerous thought...I could jump in my car and leave this place in an instant. However, my grandmothers health hasn't been great and I like to stick around to help her out, no one else will. I have been spending a lot of time with her and for once I realized she understands fully the impact my parents have had on my life and why it is so hard for me to move on. She understands that I will probably have to support them for the rest of their lives because of the bad choices they made when they were younger. She worries as much as I do, that my dad won't be around as long as he needs to be to support my mother. So I have to keep in mind as I move forward in this life...that I may have to support my mother for a very long time.

I suprised myself the other day and I quit my job. The job was the most terrible job I had worked and it only paid minimum wage. Everyone has their breaking point and monday was the day. I just couldn't do it anymore. I am too smart. I have all this education and no one willing to give me a chance....so I am stuck working these minimum wage jobs and dreaming of what it must be like to afford to pay ones bills and to still have a bit of cash to go out and have some fun. So I revamped the resume and I am out there again....looking for that opportunity of a lifetime...the one that will hopefully help me figure out who I am and what I can achieve in this world.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!