Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-12-23 - 1:58 p.m.

Well, I made it 6 months. I can't believe it has been this long. It truly has been an amazing experience and I am thankful for this opportunity. I never expected I would enjoy my work as much as I do. Did I ever see myself in this field? Absolutely not, it scared the hell out of me. I remember those videos in Psych class and I remember saying I would never work in that field. I am glad I am where I am, I feel like I am making a difference. I get to see things that amaze me everyday. I think this is a field where I will be learning something about myself and others every day and that is encouraging. It may be a stressful job, but its so very worth it and I am glad I gave it a chance.

So christmas is sneaking up and I am looking forward to seeing all the family this year. My family is out at this very moment doing last minute shopping, they are completely out of their minds!!! I have never seen the stores so empty in my life and still the line ups at cash are 30 deep. Tis' the season I guess....clear the shelves, spoil your loved ones :) I am so very calm this year, I have a job and a home and money to spare...I am fortunate. This is the first year in a long time where it has been ok for me to just sit back and relax...I needed that. The past few years had been way too tough....someone is looking out for us. It felt good for me to donate to the food drive, it came in handy when I was young...thanks to all those who gave...I will never forget it and I will always have something to give. Merry christmas to all, may all your wishes come true. I will post again in the new year :)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!