Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-20 - 1:27 a.m.

I am sooooo bored.....this is what always happens when I am not working. Its weird, cause when I am working I just want to be at home bored out of my mind....lol...guess I am screwed up!

Two people I know had their babies today...its very weird...they both had boys too! Baby Mason was born today before lunch weighing 7 pounds 7 ounces. Baby Keegan was born around dinner time weighing 5 pounds, 6 ounces. Whats with everybody and thier babies?? Seems like pregancy is always in my face lol. I think I have a few more goals to reach before I can even think of having my own baby.

So, my Aunt is going to be having a Psychic Party...very strange indeed...60 bux man...expensive...I think I will go, but just to see how this so called psychic works. I am such a bitch...I would never let anyone know that was my purpose for being at the party...wonder if the psychic will clue in? lmao. I guess thats the scientist in me...4 years of research in psychology....I just want to learn her means and motive behind her "special abilities"....I will shit my pants if she actually gets a "hit"...but I am betting on many misses before a non-significant hit occurs. I will make sure I write in the journal the night I see the psychic...so long as I can make it to the party :)

So I was invited to a house warming party...and I have no clue what to bring for the gift. I looked online for suggestions, but damn...everything is about sending baskets or flowers...barf...these people are very young...who the hell wants a gift basket or flowers? And whats up with the lucky bamboo? Every site I visited suggested giving the happy couple some "lucky bamboo"...hmm? Gee...sorry I couldn't make the party...but have some bamboo for luck!! OY. So ya, since I am working...I can't go, but I still need to give them a little something...I need help...time to call grandma...shes got class...she is one damn classy woman...I bet she will have some good ideas.

Hmmm...the hamster has hiccups tonight, he is so damn cute. Its gonna be a pain moving the animals to the new house. My cat is going to go nuts, unless she has a heart attack first. The bird will probably squawk the whole 45 minute drive....I think I will stay at home for the first trip. The moving date is getting closer, and I am pretty excited about moving into a place without dust bunnies galore.

Lots of crazy stuff going on in my town. There have been 3 robberies in a few weeks. It makes me sad. This town was once a nice place...the place I was born and its all gone to hell. Time to move on and move north and to hopefully rid ourselves of this insane violence. What is happening to this world? Sometimes I wish I was still a kid....unable to understand what violence and evil was...I just enjoyed playing house and staying outside on long summer days without a single worry.

On that sad note..I part for the night...I am counting down the days until my life will take a dramatic change...its so exciting and scary all at the same time. Wish me luck ! ;)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!