Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-18 - 2:09 a.m.

OK, so I have been thinking about learning how to play the guitar....I kept it to myself though because I thought it might be dorky....but who knew....I keep hearing so many people talk about how they want to buy a guitar and start learning how to play....very weird indeed. I know I will be able to play the guitar....but how much time am I willing to spend in order to learn?

So I asked around and I have heard that it can take up to 3 months to learn a song??? oy....I am so impatient...I love music...and I love to play music....but...I have only played the clarinet, flute, and piano....I wonder how much different the guitar will be? I don't like to read music...I have such a knack for figuring out songs on my own...its good to know that I am not tone deaf!!

So...now all I have to do is decide when this is all gonna happen...perhaps after the move to my new town? Maybe I will wait until I find a new job before I go out and make a purchase that could end up costing me 400 bux or so....I promise I will learn the guitar (now all I have to do is say it out loud so someone can hold me to it).

I see others playing and I just envy them....since I have hardly any other pastimes...I better buy the damn guitar lol...I know no matter what..that I will enjoy the challenge!!!

So my mood tonight? Relaxed! I just finished a long shift...and now I have 2 days off...THANK GOD! Yesterday my crew members kept getting into bitch fights...right in front of my customers!!! Its so hard to control people when they aren't thinking clearly and I was pissed cause it put me in an awkward position. I actually thought I would have a nervous breakdown...my damn job is too stressful...its so not worth the 9 bux sometimes.

My cat has been acting crazy...I think its because we are moving and the house is almost packed....she keeps us awake all hours of the night...and then when we come out to keep her company...she either attacks us or hides....not a fun game to play at 5am...I am hoping she gets over this stage in her life!

So we also have a fish...his name is Gilbert...he is just excited to be in the company of others...he is my favourite kind of pet...the kind that doesn't make any noise. The Bird we have peeps and chirps all goddamn day and the hamster (which is only being hamster sat? lmao...can't really say babysat) stays on his damn noisy wheel all night! He's damn cute...but a noisy little bugger too!

Alright, I have said so much...and its just a bunch of boring rants about nothing much...I guess its because I am too relaxed...maybe I should go to bed...night :)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!