Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-10-18 - 10:02 p.m.

It is with sadness and heartache that I write this entry tonight....my grandmother's health is failing and my heart is breaking. Its a confusing situation that is really taking a toll on my soul and is constantly on my mind. Foolishly we accept that people can't live forever, when in our hearts and minds it is what we hope for...and thus it sets us up for great sadness. Rationally I know that everyone must die...but I selfishly believe my grandmother should be with me here, in the flesh,forever. I guess its because I love and admire her so much. I have learned a lot from her and I want to learn so much more. I wish I could do more, and I will pray that she gets better and we can enjoy her company for years to come...right now its just confusing as to the state of her health...no one has answers....and I hope they come soon and we can just go on with our lives and enjoy each others company and tell great stories and add more memories...I am thankful for every moment I have with her.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!