Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-07 - 6:10 p.m.

Alright, it has been a while since I last wrote. Basically I have just been a big lazy ass and have been enjoying my time being unemployed. However, every day that I stay at home rather than send out resumes, is another day lost.

So I asked my boss and another manager at my previous job if they could write me a reference letter....and....they told me to write my own, and they didn;t care what it said and they would sign it. Talk about lazy asses, who does that? So I told them if I wrote the letters myself, I was going to make it seem like they couldn't run the damn store without me....they thought that was a great idea. So....I have been writing reference letters for myself...how lame.

So I have decided that I will apply for some better than joe-job jobs with the city and other government agencies first before I give up on my degree and work at blockbuster. So I will be mailing my resumes first thing next week! and I am hoping someone calls. All I have to do now, is learn my way around this damn town. There is so much water in this city that it is hard to get from point A to point B without going through routes C,D,and E. Arrgh...what a way to plan the city.

So tomorrow I get the bus schedules and a few maps...choose what companies I will for sure be applying to...buying lots of stamps and expensive resume paper...and hitting the streets to find a job. Wish me good luck!!!!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!