Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-05-30 - 10:59 p.m.

I actually enjoyed the rainy day today. I would have preferred a sunny day in the pool, but settled for a lazy day instead. Nothing beats catching up on all your favourite shows and watching an old Stephen King movie. Stayed in my pj's and sipped on tea and actually enjoyed the company of others. I needed the relaxing day. I have been too stressed out with work lately.

I wish I understood why people go out of their way to make others feel like an outsider. I am always wanting people to feel comfortable and accepted. I always give them the benefit of the doubt and get to know them first. I have come to the conclusion that the majority of people I work with are actually horrible people. It is so blatantly obvious why they feel the need to do this to a handful of new staff. I do believe they feel threatened of our intelligence, our creativity and our love for the students. I used to care and try to help. I don't care or try to help anymore.

I have checked out and I am sad that I am saying this out loud. Prior to now I have never given up on a job. I have always been positive and have enjoyed what I do. I can't believe I have let them beat me down. I just can't stoop to the level of "horrible" that they require in order to be accepted into their group. Every day that I go to work my brain loses another chunk of brain cells. I can't believe they don't promote actually using your brain!! How scary would that be if staff started to brainstorm and think for themselves and question the actions of other horrible staff???

Luckily I have banked a bunch of sick days and so long as I time it right, they are screwed. It's actually sad that I get a sense of pleasure from making their work day a whole lot worse. So here's to the month of work I have left and the 11 unused sick days I am about to use!! I can't wait for the summer to relax and take time for myself. It will be a good time to cleanse myself of the horrible things that the workplace has done to me and to look for other employment opportunities.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!