Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-06 - 1:15 p.m.

Have you ever woken up from a dream and thought to yourself, what the hell was that dream all about? I had a whole night of dreams that were just ridiculous, like my dreams were even laughing at me. To explain my dreams in a few words they were "just plain stupid". Its funny because I had a professor that used to teach us that our dreams were a reflection of what was going on in our real lives and that if we just took some time to look at our dreams we could see that it was a mirror of events and people that were currently playing a role in our lives. I'd like my professor to figure out some of my dreams, especially the stupid ones.

Anyways, I woke up and felt like I had been restless all night so I am still tired and damn cold because the weather has taken a dramatic turn and it feels like fall outside. We have had about 2 weeks total good weather this "summer". The "professional" weather predictors (haha riiiiight)tell us we will experience summer from the end of August to the end of october. I just want some good weather damn it!! Bring it on already!!!!!!!

Tomorrow I am actually going to leave my house with a friend. I hardly ever do this, primarily because I have moved away from my friends and haven't yet made good friends in my new town. Its what helps to make my life boring. Nowhere to go, no-one to see, thus, nothing to do. Work and sleep and eating are basically my life right now. I know some people like a little simplicity in life, but man....my life is too simple. Well, anyways, my friend and I are going to see "The Village" but I have heard that it isn't getting the greatest reviews and it pisses me off because I still want to see it, but movies these days cost 14.95 to see. I don't get it, when I was younger we use to go to these nice little theatres that weren't fancy and we could buy popcorn and watch a movie all for about 6 bux, but now we have all these fancy theatres and someones gotta pay for all that jazz, thus, we pay almost 15bux for for a few hours of "entertainment", but hey, I don't get out often so I guess I can justify spending 15bux on some cheesy movie.

Well this entry was kinda boring, and thats a reflection of how I feel today. Crappy weather and nothing to do = bordem. I am off to find something to watch on t.v

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!