Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2013-01-11 - 2:20 p.m.

Hello from my office!!

I have some down time today and I am enjoying it greatly! It's Friday and it's almost home time...woohoo!! Kids seem pretty happy at work today, love the easy days :) I hope the centre is able to reach a wider audience and is able to keep its doors open and continue to serve our beautiful kids. Who knew that working for a non-profit would have such challenges!! Fundraising is a huge part of keeping an organization like ours going.

We have never been so close to closing our doors...in the upcoming months we face the challenge of deciding if we remain open or not. I am not ready to move on, I actually enjoy my job and feel very respected in the position I am in. I know our centre has a lot to offer but we have to educate the community as Autism is so misunderstood and great service providers such as us...lose out when funding isn't there. The kids lose out on the benefits of IBI and transition into school full time. I have never prayed so much in my life!! I really want to see our centre pull through this...and I don't want to see the kids go!

Looking forward to the weekend, time with family and time to relax. We all just have to get over these colds we keep passing back and forth!! Grandma is doing well....miss having her spend Christmas with us though. Its harder for her to travel these days. She's amazing though...I don't know how she does it!

My thoughts are all over the place these days....I don't write in this journal enough and don't ever know where to start. So mom, sis and I still living together, working hard and not nearly living as wild as we should :) My sis scored a great job and last year my mom was finally promoted to top position. Things seem to be going well for them and I am very thankful for that. I am thankful that my sister has grown up a bit, I was worried she would never grow up.

Miss the times I had with my dad, its still hard to visit with him. He's not motivated to change and its hard to keep hoping he will.

Praying has been something I have been doing a lot lately. I think its good for me. I feel like it gives me more patience. I have made some changes mentally that I hope I can keep up. I want to have more patience for people and to just let things roll of my back. A co-worker used to always tell me "don't sweat the small stuff"....years later and I am finally seeing her point; better late than never.

So I end this journal entry with hope. I pray that our centre wil remain open and that my family will remain healthy and happy. I can't ask for much more than that xoxo

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!