Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2014-01-08 - 10:29 p.m.

I had a nice moment with a complete stranger today. However, by the end of our short conversation I felt as though we were meant to run into each other today. I am sure that sounds super strange. I feel as though I always walk around as a soul that no one notices. I am not particularity interesting to observe I am sure. Everyone is busy in their own hustle and bustle and the world continues to go 'round.

It is the small moments in life that make you realize that you are still in the big picture. Our conversation was simple but genuine. It was nice just to be noticed. It is amazing that such a small gesture by a complete stranger can help to restore my faith in humanity. It was a small thing but it meant a lot to me today.

Perhaps she reminded me a bit of my grandma. I honestly don't know what it was that made me feel so connected. I even get teary thinking about it. It may sound weird but I wish I had more time with this complete stranger. Although to an outsider I am sure it would seem that there wasn't anything remarkable about our chance meeting, it made an impression that will last and that is truly remarkable.....to me.

God bless the perfect stranger that took the time to notice me. I am thankful for the small moments in life that remind me of how beautiful and caring people can be.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!