Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2013-11-12 - 10:31 p.m.

The past week has really taken a toll on my spirit. My family has had to make a heart breaking decision. Moving Grandma into her new residence has been the most difficult thing we have ever done. She didn't want to go, and I wish I had a million dollars to take care of her the way everyone is entitled to be taken care of in their last years or months of life.

It's hard leaving her somewhere and knowing it's not the same as living in your own home. She is devastated and feels betrayed; I don't blame her at all. There is something so sterile about nursing homes, the constant reminder that you can't care for yourself. Her mind is totally there, that has got to be the hardest part of it all. The body gives out, but the mind doesn't. We are all grieving this loss for her.

I hope she tries hard to cope with the change and that we have many more years to spend with her. I don't want her to give up; for selfish reasons....I love her and don't want her to leave us just yet. It's just too sad to continue to write about this.

"Some People's Lives"

Some people's lives run down like clocks.
One day they stop, and that's all they've got.
Some lives wear out like old tennis shoes
no one can use. Well, It's sad but it's true.

Didn't anybody tell them?
Didn't anybody see?
Didn't anybody love them
like you love me?

Some people's lives fade like their dreams,
too tired to rise, too tired to sleep.
Some people laugh when they need to cry,
and they never know why.

Didn't anybody tell them
that's not how it used to be?
Didn't anybody love them
like you love me?

Some people ask if the tears have to fall.
Then why take your chances? Why bother at all?
And some people's lives are as cold as their lips.
They just need to be kissed.

Doesn't anybody tell them?
Doesn't anybody see?
Doesn't anybody love them
like you love me?
'Cause that's all they need.

xoxo I love you Grandma

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!