Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2014-10-12 - 11:59 p.m.

Happy Thanksgiving :)

I am thankful for my family and my friends. I am thankful for the things I have and I am grateful for the opportunities I have been given. I understand that some people have more than I have, but I also know that there are many more that have less than I do. As I get older I appreciate the small things in life. Not everything is about possessions and material things. I have wants but I am thankful that my needs are being met.

It was not the same without you this year Grandma. I miss our thanksgivings together. They were simple, relaxed, loving and true. Although it was nice to be invited to the extended family's thanksgiving...it didn't feel right. Were we just a pity invite? I don't know. Our family is small and I am getting used to that fact. It got smaller the day some people gave up on you. It will stay small so long as those people continue to judge us.

We are the small family, the misfits, the sad small family with nowhere to go. Our own thanksgiving with the 3 of us was nice; no arguments and total team work. For the first time since you have been gone it felt ok that we were the small family. We have many things to experience even though we are small. I missed you saying grace, and it was weird not to save that lovely bit of turkey you loved so much. It will never be the same without you so we will just have to be ok with it being different. Memories of our thanksgiving dinners will always be there.

Miss you Grandma, Happy Thanksgiving xoxoxoxoxoxo (infinity).

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!