Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-22 - 1:44 a.m.

Alright, so a lot of things have happened since I last added an entry. We moved to our new house and it was a big pain in the ass. The truck ended up being too small and it took more trips (dumb budget truck rental people didn't have the truck we ordered).

It ended up that my dad and I spent the day unloading the boxes while everyone sat on their asses. I was not impressed and I was damn sore the next day. So the rest of this time I have been unpacking the shit that was just packed lol. This house is a bit smaller than our last so we have too much stuff and no where to put it. *Hint Hint* while no one is home, the crap is gonna go out with the morning garbage pick-up lol. Aren't you glad you don't live with me?

Alright....so after a few days of unpacking we are somewhat settled in the new house. So its time for me to find a job right? YA RIGHT. I am getting a little irritated with finding a job...perhaps thats a rant for tomorrow night. For now, all I can say is....what the hell good is a B.A if it basically counts for nothing???????? BOOO...so now this is the point of the title...wasting time! I feel like I wasted 4 years in University because I am either overqualified or underqualified for the jobs out there. Like...what the hell is up with that anyways? I would like someone to explain that to me.

So for now I am just sitting on my ass. I am avoiding making my resume. For some strange reason I hate making them. Maybe its because it is just one huge brag-fest...I am best at this and that and blah blah....give me the damn job already!

So...getting back to sitting on my ass...every damn relative I have asks me what I am going to do for my CAREER...its in caps because a job is not good enough. So even if they just asked a few hours ago...they just want to ask me again...just in case I made up my mind in the last few seconds. Good grief, give me some damn time people. So my mom comes home everyday from work and gives me the lecture about having no job blah blah...I tell her to shut up but I don't think mom's are actually capable. I believe it has something to do with bearing children at one time(note to self...don't have children).

Alright enough with the bitching....my dinner was great and I enjoyed it very much hee hee. I also watched a pretty good movie tonight. I highly recommend Underworld....its dark and fun....kinda like my mood tonight.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!