Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2014-02-14 - 10:20 p.m.

Dearest Grandma,

I miss being your valentine. I almost forgot what day it was today. Work stood as a reminder as people passed wearing their pink and red.

I would have given anything for one more valentine and to share a sweet with you. My best friend, my confidant, my other half.

I thought about you a lot this week. I had news to share. I had stories to tell. Our conversations were always the best and the most sincere. You didn't judge me and you had the best advice. I could have used some advice. My new job is challenging in a different way and I wish we could have talked about it. I respected your perspective and took your advice. I miss you and I hope I make the right decisions.

I have fond memories of the valentines past and will cherish them forever. Happy Valentine's Day Grandma!! I love you.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!