Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-14 - 3:49 p.m.

Alright, so I wake up and it is stupid stupid Valentine's Day.....if you don't know by now...this day is the most horrible day for single people...and even worse for single people who have to work and can't even go out to a bar and hang out with some friends!!

oh well...so I have to work and I know I will be watching couples at the front counter and I will be sick to death of all the PDA's that I will be forced to look at....hmph! I will get over it I guess. So when I wake up my Grandmother has sent over Valentine gift bags for everyone in my family...it totally brightened my day....it was full of chocolate and thats just the best thing in the world :) My Grandmas is so sweet...I only hope that I grow up to be a lot like her...smart...and so caring for other people. She has helped us out so much..and I always let her know how much she is appreciated....it seems like she is one of a few people I can count on, and that means a lot to me. My dad got pissed cause he didn't get any chocolate in his Valentine's bag...gee...I wonder why...might have something to do with the fact that grandma probably hasn't forgotten that he is DIABETIC! lmao....my dad is crazy. I hope he enjoy's his salmon and crackers ha ha ha.

So now I have tons of chocolate that I can stuff my face with...and it will help to take my mind of the fact that I am single AND working tonight.

I am in a weird/funny mood today....I am tired but also ready to work my ass off at work and enjoy my night...I think I will take some cd's to work and annoy the shit out of my co-workers...hah...thats the joy of being the manager!!!! Happy Valentine's Day :P

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!