Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2010-04-18 - 9:13 p.m.

Well it always seems like time evades me, I realize this and have to add an entry. I spent the earlier part of this evening reading over some of my older journal entries....and I am saying the same thing all the time lol. I guess I figured I would be further ahead by now....nope...but all I can do tonight is smirk and take it all in. I am in the same place I have always been in....doesn't matter the job, the family...the money...its all the same.

My grandmother has been amazing these past few months. She has had to deal with major health issues and she just amazes me every day! I wish I was as strong as her, as smart as her, and as determined as she is. She is a fighter and that is something I lack...things ARE worth fighting for. 92 years of experience and learning everything you can about life...sure as hell makes you a great person to converse with. I have a lot to learn from her...time is limited....some things I will have to learn on my own. I love her and I am especially grateful to have her in my life :)

I have started a quest, and so far it is promising. I am working on getting physically healthier and stonger and I am amazed at my own will power. I have achieved great things so far and have met some important goals. Now if I could just apply this will to other aspects of my life...hopefully with becoming stronger, I will have a greater faith in my abilities...stay tuned...I am going to try harder!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!