Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2014-07-20 - 12:13 a.m.

Well, I am another year older. I miss hearing you wish me a "Happy Birthday". It doesn't seem to matter how much people try or don't try....but they don't say it and mean it the way you did. It's a different type of feeling I get when they say it. It meant a lot coming from you and I will forever miss that. I don't know if I will ever feel as loved.

I have a very fond memory of you taking me out for my 10th birthday. It was just you and I. It was a very special day to me. I loved spending the day with you and I cherish the gifts I still have from that day. When you get older birthdays just seem less significant. It should be the other way around, life needs to be celebrated, especially as a reminder of how quickly time passes. I still have the same hopes and dreams I did in the previous years. I hope I get to experience some of the gifts life has to offer.

I was grateful to have had the time with my family this weekend. I felt appreciated and loved. It will never be the same as it was when you were here with us. I miss you and love you.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!