Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2014-03-17 - 9:27 p.m.

It's been a trying few months. My sister's monster has returned. In the past I could tell her that she was turning into something no one wanted to ever be around, but now, it doesn't seem to matter. She used to listen and then change a bit so that you could stand her for a few weeks before you had to tell her again.

How can someone live their life the way she does? So hateful and mean. Her words are cutting and they hurt. She doesn't ever take the words back and there is no remorse.

No one else is allowed to be important for one minute. No one else can have a story to tell. It's never interesting to her and she will tell you that to your face. It will hurt deep into your soul though. She can go on and on about her life and her experiences, but no one can compare. There isn't time for anyone else.

It's getting harder to be around her and I am beginning to see a future without the presence of her company. She doesn't see her faults but she has many. Some things are best left unsaid and that is a foreign concept to her.

My whole family walks on eggshells around her. They worry that they will offend her, not give her enough choice, and then she bites their head off for their over-attendance to her. She gets angry that they want to please her so much. She is impossible to please and will always find fault in whatever you do. It's ok for her to make the same mistakes as you have (and when I say mistakes, I mean things she deems as mistakes)but the other person is the one with the strip torn off of them.

I pray that she learn to be a better person but I fear that it's too late. If by chance she does somehow miraculously become the tiniest bit human, that it will actually take something very tragic or life changing to make any sort of impact on her life.

She just doesn't get it. Blah blah, be a better person please....everyone will be happier (how sad is it that I just cut this short for fear she would catch me writing this?). You must be some sort of special person if people actually fear what will happen if they do something you do not approve of. God help you to change the things that are in desperate need of changing.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!