Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-06-14 - 2:28 p.m.

Ok....so today I am in a pretty good mood and I am just home to relax. After quitting my job in the food industry and taking some time to find a job in my field I came across a listing online for someone to work with autistic kids. What a wonderful opportunity it would be if I could work with these kids. I don't want to serve people food anymore, I want to do something I have the education for and something I can finally be proud of. Monday, I got a call back about a week after I sent in my resume and in two days I have my interview. I am excited and very nervous at the same time. This is for a change...something good happening to me. I know there are others up for the same position and I have been out of school for some time now, so I have to go in there and sell myself. This would be an amazing opportunity for me and something I know I would enjoy doing. I kinda feel like I shouldn't be so happy just in case i don't end up getting the job. I know there will be other opportunities, but I just want to get things started so I can begin to enjoy my life a lot more. So now I am going over all my info on autism and doing my homework on the place I have my interview with. I hope this helps in the end. They seem pretty easy going and I just hope I can remember that when I am full of anxiety moments before the interview. So wish me luck! I need it.....but I am focused and I am determined to get this position and if I don't...I will move on and look for similar opportunites and learn from my experiences interviewing with these people. I will post the good or bad news soon enough.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!