Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-10-17 - 9:00 p.m.

Well I have survived many more weeks at my new job and I swear I learn something new each moment I am there. Sometimes I just sit back and take it all in...the enormity of it all, its overwhelming sometimes and I just want to cry. I feel compassion and a lot of sadness for the kids I work with. I feel like autism is just too powerful and I wish that it was understood in a way that treatment could be applied in a more efficient manner. These poor kids suffer and I see it everyday. I use to think that I had it tough, that I wanted to communicate things to people and couldn't...when really it was my choice not to comminucate. Autism has a hold on these kids and communication is what it eats up. I can't begin to understand what they go through each and everyday, from the time they wake up until the time they rest their heads again. I will be forever greatful for this opportunity. The children have taught me a lot about life and its something I hope to convey to others that don't understand it.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!